As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from

IPL 2023 LIVE Broadcast: NO Harsha Bhogle, Ravi Shastri in Star Sports team, Sunil Gavaskar, Virender Sehwag headline commentary team

IPL 2023 LIVE Broadcast: Star Sports Commentary Team – Star Sports have announced their star-studded commentary panel for the upcoming season of…

IPL 2023 LIVE Broadcast: Star Sports Commentary Team – Star Sports have announced their star-studded commentary panel for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League. The broadcast giants have guaranteed coverage in 9 languages, with experts commentating in all languages. The likes of Sunil Gavaskar, Imran Tahir, Matthew Hayden, and Virender Sehwag headline the team, with Ravi Shastri and Harsha Bhogle are the big misses. Follow IPL 16 LIVE Updates on Insidesport.IN

Also Read: IPL 2023 Replacement: RCB rope in Michael Bracewell as Will Jacks replacement, CSK rope in Magala, DC, KKR & RR yet to announce, Check all replacements, Follow IPL 16 LIVE Updates 

Star Sports is entering uncharted territory. For the first time, the broadcast giants will be sharing media rights after Viacom18 bagged the digital rights for the IPL. There has been a tussle to attract fans to their respective platforms and the war has already begun. JioCinema roped in MS Dhoni and Suryakumar Yadav as brand ambassadors, while Star Sports got in Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma for their campaign.

Now, the latter has announced their commentary team for the upcoming season. Star Sports have announced a list of more than 60+ commentators for IPL 2023. Star has promised coverage in 9 languages, with former India stars and cricket experts covering the matches in each language.

Star Sports commentary team

  • English: Sunil Gavaskar, Jacques Kallis, Matthew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen, Aaron Finch, Tom Moody, Paul Collingwood, Daniel Vettori, Daniel Morrison, David Hussey
  • Hindi: Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mithali Raj, Mohd Kaif, Sanjay Manjrekar, Imran Tahir, Deep Dasgupta, Ajay Mehra, Padamjeet Sehrawat & Jatin Sapru, K Srikkanth, S Badrinath, Lakshmipathi Balaji, S Ramesh, Murali Vijay,
  • Tamil: RJ Balaji, Yomahesh, Muthuraman R, KV Sathyanarayanan, Thirush Kamini
  • Telugu: MSK Prasad, Venugopal Rao, T Suman, Kalyan Krishna D, Ashish Reddy, Kaushik NC, Anchor Ravi Rakle
  • Kannada: Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa Murthy P, Bharath Chipli, Pavan Deshpande, Akhil Balachandra, GK Anil Kumar, Sumesh Goni, Gundappa Vishwanath, Roopesh Shetty
  • Marathi: Amol Muzumdar, Sandeep Patil, Aditya Tare, Nilesh Natu, Prasad Kshirsagar
  • Malayalam: S Sreesanth, Tinu Yohannan, Shiyas Mohammad, Vishnu Hariharan
  • Gujarati: Manan Desai, Akash Trivedi, Nayan Mongia
  • Bangla: Ashoke Dinda, RJ Varun Kaushik, Pradip Roy, Pallab Basu, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala

The list sees some big commissions in Ian Bishop, Ravi Shastri and Harsha Bhogle. The trio are expected to be part of the IPL 2023 commentary team, but not with Star Sports. Harsha Bhogle himself confirmed online that he was very much looking forward to covering the event. He is likely to be part of the world feed i.e. the BCCI team for the event.

IPL 2023 LIVE Broadcast

Fans can watch the IPL 2023 LIVE on the Star Sports Network. The live coverage will be available in English, Hindi, Marathi, Kannada, Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, Gujarati and Bangla over a variety of channels. Star Sports has also made broadcasting free, even though some matches are on Star Utsav Movies.

IPL 2023 LIVE Streaming

The live streaming of IPL will be on Viacom18’s JioCinema. The app and website will telecast the IPL for free in 12 languages including Bhojpuri, Tamil, Bengali, Malayalam and Gujarati. The platform also provides 4k resolution and a variety of viewing angles for the fans to cherish and experiment.

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow IPL 2023 Live Updates with InsideSport.IN

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart